Ozzy Osbourne announces 30th anniversary ‘No More Tears’ reissue


Dry your eyes: Ozzy Osbourne‘s No More Tears is being reissued.

An expanded digital edition of the Prince of Darkness’ 1991 solo album will arrive on September 17 in honor of its 30th anniversary. Along with the original album, the reissue includes various live tracks and demos.

A new vinyl version of No More Tears will also be released on September 17.

No More Tears, Ozzy’s sixth solo record, notably featured four songs co-written by Motörhead frontman Lemmy Kilmister, including the hit “Mama, I’m Coming Home,” and the Grammy-winning “I Don’t Want to Change the World.” The RIAA quadruple-Platinum certified record is one of Osbourne’s top-two selling solo efforts, alongside his 1980 debut, Blizzard of Ozz.

“It was one of my favorite albums to make,” Ozzy now says of No More Tears.

“It was really, really well done,” he continues. “Every song was worked on for a long time and we spent extra time trying to get things right. But there was also lots of goofing around and we had a good time making it.”

Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.