Taipei Houston, featuring Lars Ulrich’s sons, announces debut album

C3 Records

Taipei Houston, the band featuring the sons of Metallica drummer Lars Ulrich, will release their debut album on November 4.

The nine-track effort is titled Once Bit Never Bored and includes the previously released song “As the Sun Sets.” A second cut, called “The Middle,” is out now via digital outlets.

Taipei Houston features Layne Ulrich on vocals and bass, and brother Myles on drums and guitar. In a statement about their debut record, the Ulrichs say, “To us, Taipei Houston is about going against the grain in every aspect.”

“We live in a time that is ripe with extremely difficult and confusing challenges,” the duo continues. “Technology grips the world more and more, politics have become so polarized, we are heading towards climate disaster. This music is born and bred out of the contemporary, buzzing digital anxiety we all experience, and how we can try to escape those feelings — even for a second.”

Here’s the Once Bit Never Bored track list:

“As the Sun Sets”
“Hello from the Bottom”
“The Middle”
“Susie Thin Lips”
“Lie, Lie”
“Drop Song”

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.