Megadeth’s ‘The Sick, the Dying…and the Dead!’ album due out in September


Megadeth‘s upcoming album, The Sick, the Dying…and the Dead!, finally has a release date.

The long-in-the-works follow-up to 2016’s Dystopia is set to arrive September 2. The first single, titled “We’ll Be Back,” is available now via digital outlets and is accompanied by a short film streaming now on YouTube.

“For the first time in a long time, everything that we needed on this record is right in its place,” says frontman Dave Mustaine. “I can’t wait for the public to get hold of this!”

The Sick is Megadeth’s 16th studio effort and their first since founding bassist David Ellefson was let go from the band last year after a sexually explicit video of him leaked online. The parts that Ellefson had already recorded for the album were replaced by frequent session bassist Steve Di Giorgio. Megadeth has since recruited returning member James LoMenzo to be the band’s official new bassist.

Megadeth will hit the road ahead of The Sick‘s arrival in August on a U.S. tour with Five Finger Death Punch.

Here’s the track list for The Sick, the Dying…and the Dead!, which also features collaborations with Sammy Hagar and Ice-T:

“The Sick, the Dying…and the Dead!”
“Life in Hell”
“Night Stalkers” feat. Ice-T
“Dogs of Chernobyl”
“Killing Time”
“Soldier On!”
“Mission to Mars”
“We’ll Be Back”
“Police Truck”
“The Planet’s on Fire (Burn in Hell)” feat. Sammy Hagar

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.