Eddie Vedder reveals ‘Earthling’ track list; new song “Brother the Cloud” dropping Friday

Credit: Danny Clinch

Pearl Jam frontman Eddie Vedder has revealed the track list for his upcoming solo album, Earthling.

The record features 13 songs, including the previously released tunes “Long Way” and “The Haves.” A third cut, titled “Brother the Cloud,” will premiere this Friday, January 14.

Earthling, Vedder’s first solo effort since 2011’s Ukulele Songs, will arrive February 11. It was produced by Ozzy Osbourne‘s Ordinary Man collaborator Andrew Watt.

Next month, Vedder launches a U.S. tour with his solo band The Earthlings, which includes Watt, Red Hot Chili Peppers drummer Chad Smith, ex-RHCP guitarist and Pearl Jam touring member Josh Klinghoffer, Jane’s Addiction bassist Chris Chaney, and singer-songwriter Glen Hansard. The outing kicks off February 3 in New York City.

Here’s the Earthling track list:

“Long Way”
“Power of Right”
“Brother the Cloud”
“Fallout Today”
“The Dark”
“The Haves”
“Good and Evil”
“Rose of Jericho”
“Mrs. Mills”
“On My Way”

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.