Ex-Kiss and Iron Maiden members, Triumph, Stryper and more among 2021 Metal Hall of Fame inductees

Courtesy of Metal Hall of Fame

Triumph, Stryper and former members of KISS and Iron Maiden are among the inductees who will be welcomed into the Metal Hall of Fame this year during a virtual ceremony the will be livestreamed on September 12 starting at 3 p.m. ET at Volume.com/MetalHallofFame.

The KISS alumni who will be honored during the event are guitarist Bruce Kulick and late drummer Eric Carr, while the band’s current manager, Doc McGhee, and late former manager Bill Aucoin also will be inducted.

Meanwhile, two of Iron Maiden’s former lead singers, Paul Di’Anno and Blaze Bayley, also will be inducted into the Metal Hall of Fame, as will Derek Riggs, the artist who created the band’s infamous mascot, “Eddie.”

Other honorees at the event include former Megadeth guitarist Marty Friedman and acclaimed rock photographer Mark Weiss.

In addition, a variety of musicians will serve as virtual presenters during the ceremony, including KISS’ Paul Stanley and Eric Singer, Dee Snider, ex-Judas Priest singer Tim “Ripper” Owens, Anthrax drummer Charlie Benante, former Ozzy Osbourne touring guitarist Gus G, Fozzy, frontman Chris Jericho and many more.

The Metal Hall of Fame livestream also will feature footage and performances from past induction ceremonies to mark the fifth anniversary of the event.

“The…2021 Metal Hall of Fame Livestream Gala Video is a great way to have all hard rock and heavy metal fans around the world to take part in our Annual Induction Ceremony,” says Hall of Fame president Pat Gesualdo. “In 2021 we had to do a recorded livestream video of the Gala as a result of the Covid 19 lockdown restrictions. We are excited that as of now, the Annual 2022 Metal Hall of Fame Gala will be back to normal in January, and held in person.”

Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.