Your SEO optimized title page contents

Billy Corgan details new, 17-track solo album, 'Cotillions'

Written by on November 1, 2019

Call Now: 585-432-6029

ABC/Randy HolmesThe Smashing Pumpkins frontman Billy Corgan has announced the details of his next solo album.

Recorded under his birth name, William Patrick Corgan, the 17-track effort is titled Cotillions, and will arrive November 22.

Corgan describes the songs on Cotillions as “Americana.” The album features contributions from longtime Pumpkins guitarist Jeff Schroeder and touring member Katie Cole, as well as “other notable Nashville session musicians.”

Cotillions, Corgan’s third solo album, follows 2017’s Ogilala. You can catch him on tour starting November 4 in Los Angeles.

Last year, Corgan reunited with Pumpkins members James Iha and Jimmy Chamberlin to record Shiny and Oh So Bright, Vol. 1 / LP: No Past. No Future. No Sun., their first album together in nearly 20 years.

Here’s the Cotillions track list:

“To Scatter One’s Own”
“Hard Times”
“Fragile, the Spark”
“Faithless Darlin’
“Buffalo Boys”
“Cri De Coeur”
“Like Lambs”

Copyright © 2019, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

Tagged as


It's not old ... it's classic

Current track