Your SEO optimized title page contents

Doobie Brothers, Pat Benatar, Thin Lizzy, T. Rex among Rock & Roll Hall of Fame nominees for 2020

Written by on October 15, 2019

Call Now: 585-432-6029

Courtesy of Rock & Roll Hall of FameThe Rock & Roll Hall of Fame has announced its nominees for induction in 2020.

Sixteen artists are eligible for the honor, nine of which have been nominated for the first time: The Doobie Brothers, Pat Benatar, Thin Lizzy, T. Rex, Soundgarden, Motörhead, Dave Matthews Band, late pop superstar Whitney Houston and late rapper The Notorious B.I.G.

Rounding out the ballot are Todd Rundgren, Nine Inch Nails, Judas Priest, Depeche Mode, Kraftwerk, MC5 and Rufus featuring Chaka Khan, all of whom have been nominated at least once before.

Of the first-time nominees, glam-rockers T. Rex have been eligible for induction since 1994, while both The Doobie Brothers’ and Thin Lizzy’s first year of eligibility was 1997.

Influential German electronic group Kraftwerk has received the most previous nominations, having been on the Rock Hall ballot for induction five times previously.

Artists need to have released their first “commercial recording” at least 25 years ago to be eligible.

If Benatar gets inducted, her husband and longtime guitarist Neil Giraldo will enter the Rock Hall with her.

Starting today and continuing through January 10, 2020, at 11:59 p.m. ET, you can vote for your favorite nominees at, via Google by searching “Rock Hall Fan Vote” or any nominee name, or at the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame museum in Cleveland. The five artists with the most votes will make up a “fans’ ballot” that will be counted along with the voting committee’s ballots.

The 2020 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, presented by Klipsch Audio, will be held at Public Auditorium in Cleveland on May 2, 2020.

For more info, visit

Copyright © 2019, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

Tagged as


It's not old ... it's classic

Current track