Your SEO optimized title page contents

Jeff Lynne's ELO releasing new album, 'From Out of Nowhere,' in November; title track available now

Written by on September 26, 2019

Call Now: 585-432-6029

Columbia RecordsJeff Lynne’s ELO, the relaunched version of Electric Light Orchestra, will release a new studio album called From Out of Nowhere on November 1. The 10-track record is a follow-up to ELO’s 2015 comeback album, Alone in the Universe, which was the band’s first collection of new original tunes in 14 years.

Frontman Jeff Lynne debuted From Out of Nowhere‘s title track earlier today on the U.K’s BBC Radio 2, and you can listen to it now at ELO’s official YouTube channel.

The song also is available as a digital single and via streaming services, while fans who pre-order the album will get an instant free download of the track.

“‘From Out of Nowhere’ — that’s exactly where it came from,” Lynne says of the tune, which boasts ELO’s classic Beatles-meets-space-rock sound. “That’s the first one I wrote for this album and it’s kind of like that.”

Optimism is a running theme throughout the record. As the 71-year-old Rock & Roll Hall of Famer notes, “Everybody’s got to have a bit of hope.”

As with Alone in the Universe, Lynne played nearly all the instruments — including guitars, bass, piano, drums, keyboards and vibes — and handled all of the vocals on From Out of Nowhere.

Longtime ELO keyboardist Richard Tandy plays a piano solo on one track, “One More Time,” while Steve Jay, who engineered the album, added some percussion.

From Out of Nowhere is being issued on CD, on vinyl and digitally. A deluxe gold-vinyl version also is available, featuring a 3-D cover.

Here’s the album’s full track list:

“From Out of Nowhere”
“Help Yourself”
“All My Love”
“Down Came the Rain”
“Losing You”
“One More Time”
“Sci-Fi Woman”
“Goin’ Out on Me”
“Time of Our Life”

Copyright © 2019, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.


Tagged as


It's not old ... it's classic

Current track