Your SEO optimized title page contents

"Stranger Things 3" soundtrack, featuring songs by The Who, The Cars and Foreigner, available now

Written by on July 5, 2019

Legacy RecordingsThe third season of Netflix’s hit sci-fi series Stranger Things premiered Thursday, July 4, and now an accompanying soundtrack album has been released that’s packed with various well-known songs from the 1980s, as well as a few older tunes.

The Stranger Things: Music from the Netflix Original Series, Season 3 album kicks off with a recent remix of The Who‘s iconic 1971 rock anthem, “Baba O’Riley,” and also features tunes by several other classic-rock artists, including The Cars‘ “Moving in Stereo,” Foreigner‘s “Cold as Ice,” John Mellencamp‘s “R.O.C.K. in the U.S.A.” and REO Speedwagon‘s “Can’t Fight This Feeling.”

The album also boasts songs by Madonna, Wham!, “Weird Al” Yankovic, Huey Lewis & The News and many others.

The soundtrack is available now on CD, as a digital download and via streaming services. In addition, an exclusive cassette version of the album can be purchased at FYE stores and A two-LP vinyl edition of the soundtrack that comes packaged with a seven-inch single will be released on July 26. The single will feature the album’s only brand-new track, a cover of Kajagoogoo singer Limahl‘s 1984 hit “The Neverending Story” recorded by Stranger Things cast members Gaten Matarazzo and Gabriella Pizzolo. Colored-vinyl versions of the LP featuring a poster and other bonus memorabilia will be sold at Target, Walmart and Urban Outfitters stores and websites.

Here’s the full track list of the soundtrack companion to Stranger Things‘ third season:

“Baba O’Riley” — The Who
“Things Can Only Get Better” — Howard Jones
“Material Girl” — Madonna
“Cold as Ice” — Foreigner
“She’s Got You” — Patsy Cline
“R.O.C.K. in the U.S.A.” — John Mellencamp
“Neutron Dance” — The Pointer Sisters
“Can’t Fight This Feeling” — REO Speedwagon
“Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go” — Wham!
“My Bologna”– “Weird Al” Yankovic
“Moving in Stereo” — The Cars
“Never Surrender” — Corey Hart
“Lovergirl” — Teena Marie
“Workin’ for a Livin'” — Huey Lewis & The News
“We’ll Meet Again” — Vera Lynn
“Never Ending Story” — Gaten Matarazzo and Gabriella Pizzolo

Copyright © 2019, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Tagged as


It's not old ... it's classic

Current track

Survival Gear