Guns N' Roses confirms "Appetite for Destruction" box set details; listen to unreleased track "Shadow of Your Love" now

Written by on May 4, 2018

Geffen/UMe Guns N’ Roses has confirmed the details of the forthcoming Appetite for Destruction box set, officially titled Appetite for Destruction: Locked N’ Loaded Edition.

The collection, which includes a total of four CDs, seven LPs and seven seven-inch vinyl singles, will arrive on June 29.

All those discs boast a total of 73 songs, 49 of which are unreleased. One of those is a track recorded in December 1986 called “Shadow of Your Love,” which you can stream now alongside an accompanying lyric video on YouTube.

Along with the music, Locked N’ Loaded features a bunch of miscellaneous memorabilia, including stickers, guitar picks, replica flyers and ticket stubs, photos, posters buttons and coins.

For the full track list and pre-order information, visit

Guns N’ Roses first started teasing Locked N’ Loaded earlier this week with a countdown clock posted to the website, which teased that “Destruction Is Coming.” That led some to believe that Axl Rose, Slash and Duff McKagan would be reuniting with Appetite guitarist Izzy Stradlin and drummer Steven Adler, but it looks as though the box set is all that’s happening.

Axl, Slash and Duff’s Not in This Lifetime reunion tour will continue with a new European leg starting June 3 in Berlin.

Copyright © 2018, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.

Tagged as


It's not old ... it's classic

Current track

%d bloggers like this: